But you weren’t there

Somehow when everything starts to crumble, there are always those who remain, those who stay whatever happens. That’s what I thought. That’s how I thought it (eventually) would be. Because that’s how it worked out for a lot of people, right?

But somehow, somewhat,

I ended up alone.

And I didn’t understand why. It didn’t make sense.

I was drowning. And everyone around me is breathing.

It was a silent, suffocating way to die.

No one reached a hand out. Everyone was there. But no one was there.

You understood me better than anyone.

You were the one person I thought would collect me up as I shatter into thousand fragments.

But you weren’t there.

You weren’t there for me.

Leave a Reply

