Backdoor

I’m running away again.
Running away again.
Running away again.
Running away again.

All I ever do is run
All I ever do is escape

I’m masking over my cowardice with arrogance

My fear of loneliness with sternness

My fear of happiness with coldness

I’m getting more and more pathetic each day

Look what it’s done to me

Experiencing happiness
Experiencing great company
Experiencing actual appreciation from people
Experiencing life outside my zone

It dulled me
It rendered me weak and vulnerable
I’ve become dependent on people
And now I’m barely standing on my feet

Barely familiar with the little world I used to live in

I’m becoming lonely again
It’s becoming bad again
My rationality’s becoming clouded
I’m choosing the wrong decisions again

I wanted the peaceful life
I wanted quiet
But my arrogant and aggressive personality
Will never give me that peace

I was fated to become a dictator hated by everyone
A dictator feared rather than loved
A dictator alone and lonely

Quietly, the darkness starts to envelop
Slowly, I retreated back to my shell

Here shall be safe
You’re alone but you’re safe
You’re lonely but you’re safe
No one will love you
But no one will hurt you either

Here is safe

Leave a Reply

