New document

You became so desperate for acceptance you tried to be acceptable

Said things you don’t usually say
Said things you did not mean
Followed conventions, stifled your inner voice

You became what you hated
This isn’t you at all
No

Rebuild again
Recreate yourself
Strip this version away
And replace it with someone new

I will not find validation for my existence from people
I don’t want to have to feel significant via social media
I don’t want to care whether or not I’m lagging behind all of them

I want my peace
I’ll create another me

Replace, replace, replace

Leave a Reply

